Well well well 

So yesterday was kind of a nutritional cleanse day….meaning I cleansed in the morning, forgot I RSVP’d for a luncheon and then finished up my cleanse after the luncheon. 

If you’ve never heard of cellular cleansing; I’m sure you’ve heard of intermittent fasting. Same thing just a different phrase. It helps rid your body of toxins, reset your caloric burn, as well targets visceral fat (the fat you can’t easily see – it surrounds your organs). 

Anyway so on my half cleanse day – I ran 3 miles in the morning and then went to body combat in the evening. If you’ve never tried a Les Mills body combat class – I highly recommend it. I’ve been trying to break a 700 calorie burn in that class for a few months now. I finally did it last night! 728 calories in 58 minutes! Woo hoo!!


Ahhhmazeballs right?? 

Then this morning I had friend convince me to try Cycle bar. A new one just opened not far from me and I figured I would check it out while it was still free. 

The instructor was awesome and she had a great playlist but the class isn’t really for me. You’re doing push-ups and using a weighted bar, in addition to being on the cadence she calls out. 

Now with all of that said I did set another record! 750 calories gone in 50 mins! Say what?? 

 

Now that’s some awesome sauce right there. I will hopefully get in a second workout today and really set this day on fire! 

So all in all Monday was a great day and Tuesday is off to a great start! 

Get out and move something; you’ll thank me later. 

Till the next workout !

#AFitCookie

Author: AFitCookie

Christian, wife, mother, runner, avid workout-er (ha ha I made that word up), yo-yo diet survivor, business owner

Leave a Reply

