Rest Days Kinda Suck

I know that rest days are needed; especially after the workout week I’ve had but sometimes they suck. Originally I was going to get in a long run but decided I wanted to take today off. Now that it’s 8:34 pm I’m wishing I hadn’t opted for a rest day 😩.. oh well. I’ve crushed this week, so it’s good that I am going to take today to recharge. 

I am in a weight loss competition and it’s ending in the next 2 weeks. So I am going to have to kick it into high gear; this way I can finish up somewhere near the top. 

I am going to continue to follow my nutritional rebalancing plan and work on keeping track of my macros.  I also asked my husband to write me up 3 total body lifting routines that I can do next week. Maybe if he gives me a weight training plan; I’ll stick to it. I have the best results when I am lifting weights but it’s not something I enjoy, so I need a plan. 

Here’s how my week went

Sunday 

  • 4.0 mile run

Monday

  • 3.0 mile run
  • 60 mins body combat

Tuesday

  • 50 mins cycle bar
  • 4.5 mile run

Wednesday 

  • 5.0 mile run
  • 30 mins RPM
  • 20 mins shoulders & heavy bag work

Thursday 

  • 2.3 mile run
  • 50 mins boxing 

Friday 

  • Rest 😢

Hopefully you guys are crushing this week and ending on a high note. Don’t let the weekend ruin all the hard work that you put in during the week. 

Till next time! 

#AFitCookie
 

Author: AFitCookie

Christian, wife, mother, runner, avid workout-er (ha ha I made that word up), yo-yo diet survivor, business owner

Leave a Reply

